Encrypted e-mail, yay or nay?

As technology is becoming more advanced, so are hackers. Nowadays, it is never a sure thing that the information you are sending to someone will get there safely. However, many people don’t take that into consideration because they haven’t had any problems yet, or don’t think they will be a victim. Now there are new creative ways to ensure safety when sending e-mails, such as PGP or GPG.

I would be willing to encrypt my e-mails, although, I don’t necessarily think it would be beneficial for anyone since I currently am not sending important e-mails with information I would not want someone to see. However, in the future it might be something I would consider learning how to do so that I wouldn’t have to worry about e-mails being found by someone else.

 

By czarknee

Leave a comment